WhatsApp now allows users to delete messages sent by mistake
WhatsApp has recently introduced a new feature which will allow users to delete those messages which were sent to either a group or an individual chat.
As stated on Whatsapp.com, the messages that a person deletes will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in the recipients’ chat.
So if you see “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted the message for everyone.
However, one cannot gain the opportunity of correcting their error hours after sending the wrong message. A person can only delete the messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending it. Once the time is over, the option for deleting the messages also closes. There is no way to erase messages after seven minutes pass.